SharePoint Wiki Plus by KWizCom

 
0.0
 
3.3 (9)
59216   0   9   1

User reviews

9 reviews

 
(3)
 
(1)
 
(2)
 
(2)
 
(1)
Rating 
 
3.3  (9)
Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating
Product Reviews
Comments
9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
Ordering 
 
Rating 
 
2.0

Big Miss - not worth what they are charging, there not inter

They have admitted this was a big miss in functionality but they are too busy to get it implemented :) Maybe next year they say unless we want to pay for it. I wont pay for it. we'll get it there ourselves and not bother renewing the maintenance. Wishing I didnt buy it.

Product Reviews

Pros
Better than OOTB and match closely with mediawiki.
Cons
Their migration utility is a joke!
good luck getting your metadata from the sharepoint wikis over to a wikiplus library.. they just dont bother bringing it.
Version Reviewed
13.4.09
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
5.0

Excellent Wiki Solution!

We have used the product for over 2 years now. All in all, is a great product. Had to ask for the support team to assist and guide at the beginning, but the team is very helpful and professional.

Product Reviews

Pros
nice product, good price
awesome rich features
discussion board features can easily be customized
Cons
had some minor bugs, but they quickly got resolved by support folks
Version Reviewed
12.1.00
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
5.0

The ONLY true wiki solution for SharePoint

Those looking for wiki solution in SharePoint knows the OOB Wiki in 2007 and 2010 is a (bad) joke.

We have been using this tool on 2007 and recently upgraded to 2010.

Our users ARE wiki users - they work with other wiki solutions, they use wiki markup and not just rich text editors.

If they are happy - I am happy.
And with this product, they are very happy.

Support: We had few issues, none were major. We got workarounds within few days (2-3) that we are happy with.
We did not have any major issues with this product, and the vendor releases updates regularly, which is making support plan a good investment.

Product Reviews

Pros
Wiki markup support in addition to HTML.
Integrated very well within SharePoint.
Cons
Sure, few glitches, but nothing major.
Version Reviewed
first to latest
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
5.0

Kwizcom WikiPlus: it's simple great!

We're exensively suing since 19 months and we are very happy and proud of our choice!
Thank to all Kwizcom crew.

Product Reviews

Pros
simple, complete, productive, fast, easy.
Amazing Return on Investment.
Cons
Nothing at the moment
Version Reviewed
1.4.00
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
3.0

Great attempt overall, but need finesse and follow

The company has a respectable product line but the products need more features- especially when the next release of SharePoint will be replacing the core features offered by the WikiPlus.

Product Reviews

Pros
We use this product for our company Wiki. The features of this product encompass tagging, wikis, and rating. Overall the product has been stable but a few glitches here and there are a reminder that this product needs a little more dev time. For example, the WikiPlus suite is installed using a batch file.
Cons
Minor glitches continue, and features that will become outdated with the OOTB features in SharePoint 2010.

The vendor has not discussed or released a beta of their WikiPlus for 2010 for us to use in testing the upgrades of our database.
Version Reviewed
1.2.5
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
4.0

Powerful wiki with a ton of features

We purchased wikiplus for use in our internal sites so that indexing and distribution of information could be deon more easily. Our site is comprised of a main team site with many department subsites (ie. HR, IT, Accounting). It was easy to install and upgrade and we found that it worked extremely well.

Product Reviews

Pros
- can't be beat on a per dollar basis
- tons of features
- tightly integrated into sharepoint infrastructure
- easy to install and get running
Cons
- has bugs but sharepoint is buggy to begin with
- only has per server licensing
Version Reviewed
1.3.00-1.3.60 (64 bit)
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
1.0

the same bad

...

Product Reviews

Pros
I am accepting with all previuos reviews
Cons
Two much bugs and additionally to this bad support.
Version Reviewed
1.2.0 - 1.3.60
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
2.0

Support Is Awful

If you need the features of this wiki, they are great when they work. Just don't expect a lot from support when something goes wrong.

Product Reviews

Pros
Kwizcom Wiki Plus has a lot of great enhancing features for the SharePoint wiki. And its great...as long as it works.
Cons
Support is awful. We have had 4-5 major problems with this software at our corporation. I've been in discussions with them on our most recent ticket for getting close to 3 months, with no more information on it than on day one. I keep getting told "we are working on it." I'm communicating with a guy who has a Chinese name...their first solution was to continue to upgrade to a new version, which actually broke our editor (something that is supposedly fixed in the new evaluation version). Over all the support is unresponsive, and to date hasn't been providing very good solutions.
Version Reviewed
1.2.0 - 1.3.60
Was this review helpful to you? 
Rating 
 
3.0

Powerful wiki with tight integration

We purchase the Kwizcom wiki for use on our internal collaboration sites for departments, communities and projects and for the price it can't be beat. Many other wiki products are much more expensive and they require you to stand up infrastructure for their product and then there is information passed back and forth between SharePoint and the other wiki. This one leverages SharePoint Site Collections, Sites, Lists and can be activated using features as any solid and true SharePoitn bolt on should be.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Price can't be beat
- Tight integration with existing SharePoint environment
- Strong support for wiki markup and very solid editor
Cons
- Support seemed stretched sometimes
- Some minor bugs with it but we were able to work through them
Version Reviewed
1.2.05 64Bit
Was this review helpful to you? 
9 results - showing 1 - 9  
 
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.