SharePoint Products Administration & Infrastructure Migration Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager)
 

Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager)

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager)

With Content Matrix by Metalogix you can identify what content you currently have, build out a new site structure and move your content when, where and how you want. Content Matrix is the evolution of Metalogix Migration Manager – the most experienced and widely used SharePoint upgrade technology since 2001. Content Matrix also allows SharePoint users to organize and manage their sites and content directly from within the SharePoint user interface. Users with appropriate permissions and rights can easily move, bulk upload, tag and classify their content within your SharePoint farm.

Free version available.

  • Direct Upgrade To SharePoint 2013: Take advantage of new SharePoint 2013 functionality by directly upgrading from any previous version of SharePoint. Microsoft SharePoint 2013 upgrade tools have basic support for upgrading SharePoint 2010 and do not support upgrading from SharePoint 2003 and 2007. Content Matrix removes this limitation and provides comprehensive support for upgrading to SharePoint 2013 – from SharePoint 2003, 2007 or 2010.
  • Move to the Cloud: Office 365 and Office 365 Dedicated: Ready to move to SharePoint in the Cloud? Content Matrix is the easiest and most reliable way to move some or all of your content to Office 365 or Office 365 Dedicated. In fact, it has been selected by Microsoft as one of the recommended SharePoint migration solutions for migrating to Office 356 Dedicated. Simply connect Content Matrix to your Office 365 environment and move content in either direction between on-premises or the cloud.
  • Keep SharePoint Organized: Projects change, departments are reorganized and business needs evolve. Your initial organized site structure and information architecture can unravel and cause user confusion and errors. Keep SharePoint site structures in sync with business needs by using the powerful content organization capabilities of Content Matrix. Easily split or merge sites and site collections or reorganize the structure of your farm.
  • Migrate File Shares and more: Rapidly consolidate all business content into SharePoint without losing context and metadata. Content Matrix connects and moves terabytes of content from file shares, websites, blogs & wikis, Exchange Public Folders, PST files and eRoom content. Content Matrix moves the content, files, associated metadata and other relevant attributes such as permissions or information structure into SharePoint.
  • Analyze your existing content: Identify what content you already have in the source system and how it should be moved to the target system. Content Matrix pre-migration features include the ability to search your content based on a variety of parameters, to compare different SharePoint sites and the ability to generate reports on the number of files, the file types or metadata.
  • Download, install and move in minutes: Connects directly to SharePoint and source systems without requiring any server side component installs.
 

Image Gallery

Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager)

Editor review

Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2013-10-01 20:35:23 Kathryn Birstein
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kathryn Birstein    October 01, 2013
Last updated: October 01, 2013

Express version is the swiss army knife for migration

Read full review.

Product Reviews

Pros
Swiss army knife of SharePoint migration products
Cons
The many features can be a bit overwhelming to learn
Version Reviewed
Express - Free Version
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 13 user(s)

Rating 
 
4.9  (13)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2013-02-15 21:28:23 Barry Prentiss
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Barry Prentiss    February 15, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Excellent Migration Tool!

We used Migration Manager to migrate our CAD File Management System from SP2003 to SP2010 with some hierarchical reorganization along the way. This was the only tool available that performed incremental migrations with data moves/deletes on the destination server to match the changes that occurred on the source server. NO OTHER TOOL DOES THIS...

Product Reviews

Pros
Excellent, repeatable migration plan builder.
Cons
Requires some tedious repetitious plan development work.
Version Reviewed
Migration Mgr 5.0.0.26
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2013-02-15 21:01:41 Mihir Gandhi
Rating 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Mihir Gandhi    February 15, 2013
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Most comprehensive

I have used and recommended this software since last 3-4 years. It is very user friendly. It has most features of a migration tool.

Product Reviews

Pros
Approved by Microsoft for Office 365 usage.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2012-08-07 18:58:47 Sean
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sean    August 07, 2012

The best around

Just completed an upgrade to SP 2010. Couldn't have worked better. I was really impressed with the Support staff.

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2012-08-07 07:31:39 Phil
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Phil    August 07, 2012

Superb Tool

We used Metalogix to miigrate from a legacy 2003 Portal to a new MOSS system. Worked like a charm and saved enormous amount of manual time and effort. Once the migration was finished, we used the Migration Manager to keep Dev, Test and Prod in sync. Site content could be built and developed, then moved to Test and then to Prod so easily.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED as it is a simple and effective product.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Dead simple to use - copy/paste
- Moved content between 2007 servers and 2010 servers with complete accuracy and integrity
- Allowed modification of content during copying if needed
- Fast
- Reliable
Cons
- None
Version Reviewed
2007
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2011-05-13 15:58:34 Douglas Hardy
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Douglas Hardy    May 13, 2011

Migration

Easy to use and great support. Worked right out of the box

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy to use
Cons
none
Version Reviewed
4.1
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2011-03-25 22:18:56 Sean Sarvadi
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sean Sarvadi    March 25, 2011

Fast-Simple Transition

Our need was simple - Migrate our very basic site with limited content from an expired BETA of Sharepoint 2010 to a full Sharepoint Enterprise 2010 installation.

The application functioned flawlessly, allowing us to move all of our content with a few simple selections, and essentially, a cut and paste.

Their support was patient, while I was hurried, and helped walk me through the procedures as I was not terribly knowledgable with the database design of Sharepoint.

All in all, a great experience, and a product I WILL be recommending to my customers in need of a Sharepoint Migration.

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy to install
Fast to implement the changes required
MOSTLY intuitive on it's functions
Support staff for the product was fast to respond
Cons
Documentation is ok, but does not follow a "step-by-step" path to execution or have a "step-by-step" example for the products use.
Version Reviewed
4.1.1122
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2010-10-06 15:41:45 Phyllis Hunter
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Phyllis Hunter    October 06, 2010
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Simple to migrate existing content

I have used this tool on several client projects; this tool can reduce website migration costs by up to 90%. This product simplifies the process of moving content for the content owner, easy to use and retains valuable data

Product Reviews

Pros
The tool works exactly as described, preserves key dates from source content, such as the date last modified. Accelerates the migration from one platform to another, maximize the investment in existing websites and document content. Simple user interface, avoids labor intensive time consuming copy and paste.
Cons
None
Version Reviewed
2007
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2009-11-30 23:50:56 Tony Rockwell
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Tony Rockwell    November 30, 2009
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Excellent tool for migrations and SharePoint site

The most useful tool for migrations because it allows you to continue to get value out of the product AFTER the migration is complete!

Product Reviews

Pros
This tool is easy to use and allows you to migrate whole sites or portions of them to SharePoint 2007. The ability to move portions of a site is especially helpful if you want to re-vamp your sites or site collections and move sites, lists or libraries to different locations. Additionally this is a great tool to help you move from Development to Test to Production since it allows you to use a 2007 site as a source and a destination. I personally used it to migrate "a lot" of sites from 2003 to 2007. I also regularly moved sites and lists from Test to Production and I love it. The Batch feature is handy when you want to selectively pick lists or libraries for migration.
Administrators will also love that they can work from their desk rather than on the server. Once the server components are installed, the administrator simply launches the Migration Manager and gets down to work.
Cons
None, this product works well and does everything as advertised.
Version Reviewed
3.5.34
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2009-10-30 18:38:23 David Leveille
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by David Leveille    October 30, 2009

Worth every penny!

SSMM is every SharePoint administrators dream tool. Easy to install, easy to license, easy to configure, and easy to use.

I've used many SharePoint tools over the years, and built my own as well, but hands-down, this is the best tool for SharePoint administration.

Product Reviews

Pros
It just works. Rock solid. Easiest UI, best support. Highly recommmended!
Cons
Wish I had learned about this years ago
Version Reviewed
Multiple
Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
Metalogix Content Matrix for SharePoint (Previously Migration Manager) 2009-03-11 20:22:47 Jeff Borghoff
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jeff Borghoff    March 11, 2009
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Fantastic Product

I researched many "migrtion" products prior to my purchase of SSMM. Hands down, it the best product out there.

One key factor to my selection was the method of migration. Other products hit the content data base for the migration, this would void your MS support. SSMM uses the SharePoint API and does and awesome job of it.

Product Reviews

Pros
Performs Well
Intuitive UI
Easy to use
Feature Rich
API Level Migration
Cons
Price (but worth it)
Version Reviewed
3
Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.