SharePoint Products Business Solutions Help Desk / KB CCS Service Request for SharePoint
 

CCS Service Request for SharePoint CCS Service Request for SharePoint

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
CCS Service Request for SharePoint

CCS Service Request is a full featured Help Desk and Service Desk application which tracks and manages service request tickets for one or many internal service departments including:

  • IT Support and Help Desk
  • Human Resources Service Desk
  • Facilities Service Desk
  • Public Works, Student Services etc.

CCS Service Request for Microsoft SharePoint automates and streamlines submitting, routing and tracking requests from employees and customers. Requests are tracked from beginning to completion. Eliminate time-consuming follow-up emails and phone calls. Institute procedures and controls to meet compliance regulation. Measure service levels. Employees spend more time doing their jobs, customer satisfaction increases, and departments -- HR, IT and Facilities and others -- are more productive.

CCS Service Request works with CCS Assets to enable tracking of any type of asset: computers, servers, buildings, equipment, vehicles, and many other assets. Can also link from the ticket to LanSweeper or other IT Inventory tool for automated hardware and software discovery and management.

CCS Service Request is built on standard SharePoint which allow maximum flexibilty and extendability to support your specific requirements.

Features:

  • Requests captured from SharePoint, Web forms and email
  • Fully customizable forms, lists, views and dashboards
  • Assign, track and manage tickets
  • View activity, performance across departments
  • Automatic notifications, alerts and routing
  • Full reporting, charts and dashboards
  • Built in Satisfaction Survey you can define
  • Easy to use, deploy, with low-cost of ownership
  • SLA measurement and alerts option
  • Work Order printing and distribution option

Please visit product site for more information including screen tours, videos and detailed feature lists.

Image Gallery

CCS Service Request for SharePoint
CCS Service Request for SharePoint
CCS Service Request for SharePoint
CCS Service Request for SharePoint
CCS Service Request for SharePoint

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

Rating 
 
4.9  (5)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
CCS Service Request for SharePoint 2015-09-01 19:23:51 Chris H
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Chris H    September 01, 2015

CCS 3.6 IT Help Desk with employee portal is truly impressiv

Will recommend 3.6 version. Good ROI and a competent product.

Product Reviews

Pros
Fully ITIL compliant with great UI. Loved the secure employee portal. Secure portal for employees with limited access was something that was missing in all other SharePoint help desk I reviewed.
Cons
Did not like the color schemes even though it can be customized, I expect something better out of the box. SLA feature was difficult to understand event though it is very powerful
Version Reviewed
3.6
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
CCS Service Request for SharePoint 2013-02-05 21:53:27 Ellen H
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ellen H    February 05, 2013

Very flexible with very responsive staff

Our company requires a system that is flexible to meet our growing/changing needs. Working with the system, I found it very flexible and the assistance I receive is almost instant. The staff is very competent and I would highly recommend this product if you're looking for a low cost yet dependable solution for your service request needs.

Product Reviews

Pros
Very flexible and easy to use. Staff is readily on hand to assist with any issues. Sometimes too ready. I once sent an email to them at 1 AM just so I won't forget but didn't expect to receive a response for a troubleshooting session within the same hour.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
CCS Service Request for SharePoint 2012-03-19 16:02:35 Jim G.
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jim G.    March 19, 2012

Facilities Requests

We are a mid-size non-profit company that started a new government building facilities maintenance DOD contract at a remote location. We examined boxed FM products but quickly concluded that our contract requirements were unique and would facilitate the need for a customizable solution. Crow Canyon’s FM product is a base package built on the MS SharePoint platform. This provided two key advantages for us. We could easily leverage the intrinsic flexibility of SharePoint to create processes specific to our contract and the SharePoint platform would fit our essential need to share and access information securely across our enterprise using the Internet. We employed the services of Crow Canyon technical specialists to work with our team to greatly enhance the base product to accommodate our contractual needs. The result is a robust, comprehensive, SharePoint solution that can be modified and scaled to fit our ever-expanding business competencies.

Product Reviews

Pros
Cost-effective base solution that can be easily customized and scaled to suite non-typical requirements.

Crow Canyon provides accessibility to competent technical staff for development, design and implementation assistance.
Cons
None.
Version Reviewed
Current
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
CCS Service Request for SharePoint 2012-03-12 15:19:33 Uka Udeh
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Uka Udeh    March 12, 2012

Crow Canyon Service Request Review

This product is very easy to use and customize. Our internal users love it more than our old ticket system. It is easy to track which stage your ticket is in and who the ticket is assigned to. It is an easy way to develop a balance score card of how IT is handling the tickets and what needs to be imporved. It has great dashboards for reports and charts.

Product Reviews

Pros
This product is very easy to use and customize. Our internal users love it more than our old ticket system. It is easy to track which stage your ticket is in and who it is assigned to. It is an easy way to develop a balance score card of how IT is handling the tickets and what needs to be improved. It has great dashboards for reports and charts.
Cons
This is not really a con for most people especially the managers but only few individuals despise the transparency that comes with the SR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
CCS Service Request for SharePoint 2010-11-15 21:47:54 Manish Jain
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Manish Jain    November 15, 2010

Finally a good sharepoint service desk

One of the better sharepoint based service desk. Liked the extensibility part of the product and features like email capture, SLA management, user friendly and insighful dashboards.

They need to improve on documenation. It took time for us to understand and use the features well.

Regards
Manish

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy to use, really flexible for our needs, great dashboards etc.
Cons
Better documentation
Version Reviewed
2.0
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.