PDF Share Forms PDF Share Forms Featured

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
PDF Share Forms

Integrate PDF forms with your SharePoint collaboration: use free Adobe Acrobat to fill your publicly accessible forms online or offline on any device; submit data online from PDF forms directly to SharePoint; retrieve real-time data from SharePoint and other systems right to your form.

PDF forms for SharePoint 2010 and 2013 adds a drag-and-drop PDF form designer, dynamic layouts, and industry standard PDF/XFA format to the Microsoft SharePoint 2010 and 2013 platforms. Business users and IT Professionals alike will be empowered to quickly and easily automate new and existing PDF forms; from a simple HR request, to complex service applications with external data sources. PDF forms run in Adobe Acrobat applications (including free Adobe Reader) without the constraints of a browser. Platform supports both on-premise SharePoint and SharePoint online, unleashes the creativity of designers and developers by providing a consistent and flexible form development environment for the delivery of dynamic forms in SharePoint environment. With PDF SharePoint you can develop your own applications using our platform for PDF integration, mapping, scripting, rules and digital signatures. PDF SharePoint offers an exciting new way to engage users with familiar forms technology and much smaller investment to transition.

Major features and benefits:

  • Reuse existing PDF, Word, Excel documents as PDF fillable forms
  • Uses free Adobe Acrobat Reader
  • Deep integration with SharePoint controls
  • Digital signatures
  • Integrations with SAP, Dynamics, BCS
  • Workflow support
  • Intuitive, easy to use, browser-based drag-n-drop forms designer
 

Image Gallery

PDF Share Forms
PDF Share Forms
PDF Share Forms
PDF Share Forms

User reviews

Average user rating from: 7 user(s)

Rating 
 
4.2  (7)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
PDF Share Forms 2013-03-20 17:07:51 Steve Knowlton
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Steve Knowlton    March 20, 2013

Just discovered a software diamond

I'm full of positive emotions. Now I know how to eliminate these horrible paper forms easily. With PDF Share Forms I'll just scan and go. Looks like this year my vacation will be twice longer.Yahoo!

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy transition from paper to electronic forms, great Sharepoint compatibility. Special thanks to support team - demonstration was very helpful!
Cons
no form field automated detection
Version Reviewed
2.5
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
PDF Share Forms 2013-02-18 11:52:57 Janis Vectalumnieks
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Janis Vectalumnieks    February 18, 2013

Congatulations on award!

Guys, thank you so much for your product! I met you on European SharePoint conference and got a demo version from you. We finished it evaluation and software fully fits into the business process. Now our HR and supplies depts will be really happy, while IT dept will have much more time to work with real problems, not with web forms.

Product Reviews

Pros
- easy to integrate
- easy to create new PDF forms
- no need to buy additional form software, licenses such as InfoPath, Nintex Forms, etc
- is able to update forms
- saves previous form generations and revisions (!)
Cons
- some dynamic form editing issues – it's better to create such forms within the PDF Share Forms Designer from the scratch
Version Reviewed
2.5.3
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
PDF Share Forms 2013-02-15 18:05:50 Jonathan
Rating 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Jonathan    February 15, 2013

Easy Great Product

So far I have not had any problems using this product

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy to use, clean design
Cons
variety not huge
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
PDF Share Forms 2013-02-11 08:50:15 Richard
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Richard    February 11, 2013

Easy, fast, and clear solution

PDF Share Forms has very simple concept. When installed, you may work with PDF forms in both directions. We use it for collecting data from external users — mostly contests. Within the SP Workflow we generate different form, based on incoming data.

Product Reviews

Pros
1. Easy to process new form — few clicks for acroform
2. No need to install Acrobat Pro
3. Install and forget concept
4. Very personal attitude — support team made me three demo-sessions, created couple of templates, answers on every issue within a day, even on Sundays!
Cons
1. there is no automated field mapping
Version Reviewed
2.5
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
PDF Share Forms 2012-11-06 20:24:11 Jason
Rating 
 
1.0
Reviewed by Jason    November 06, 2012

Very disappointed

Using a pre-existing Dynamic PDF will only cause extreme loss of your productivity. When attempting to edit in PDF Form Editor the entire form is crushed together. It makes it nearly impossible to add buttons when creating a template. If you used FormCalc for scripting your templates might not work.
Twice now, I have had to wait 5-6 days for a response from tech support, my last response was received via email at 7:45am on Sunday??
The instruction book is very poor reading, missing valuable words and gives very limited instruction on how to utilize PDF's through Sharepoint and gives more instruction on how to use their Editor to build a template.
Turn key solution-No
Time consuming- Yes
Beneficial- Unknown

Product Reviews

Pros
Not at this time
Cons
Very slow. Weak support, instructions and tutorials. Average response time from tech support is 5 days. Your business needs are not their concern.
Was this review helpful to you? 
14
Report this review
PDF Share Forms 2012-08-14 16:36:59 Irina
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Irina    August 14, 2012

Great paper killer and time saver

We started using PDF Share Forms OnDemand for our client at local university late this season. During the first day after the publication of PDF form on university web-site admission commission got a lot of free time — application data is sent directly to e-mail for reminder/control and to SharePoint. We spent some time to create correct workflow in SharePoint itself, but now client is very happy, because PDF Share Forms reduced even commission working time.

Now they do not need to copy/paste data from Word forms, may correct mistakes in applications easily, etc. What's most important for academic structure new electronic PDF based forms looks exactly as traditional paper forms. So, when printed both forms could be recognized as correct or incorrect in a seconds. Great service.

Product Reviews

Pros
saves time and money, reduces paper work, eliminates human factor, doesn't require any programming
Version Reviewed
OnDemand
Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
PDF Share Forms 2012-08-10 21:25:53 Ian Lucis
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ian Lucis    August 10, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great solution when you need forms for compliance

In our organization we use some standard forms for HR process which we normally send to people by email so they could print them, fill-in, scan and send us back. Not the most elegant way of putting things together. With PDF Share Forms solution however, it went to a new level, and now all those forms are filled in and submitted electronically. The beauty of the tool also comes when we need to handle the responses - they are so easy to filter and manipulate as we have all the data we need in the document library already with workflow status info etc. Thumbs up, - great solution, outstanding value. And amazing service, guys really try to be helpful and do provide help with all of our implementation for now extra.

Product Reviews

Pros
Form import is really fast. My department manager, who is not really an IT person can now do his own forms and import them to SharePoint
Cons
No biggie, but for some cases you need to have Acrobat Pro to use it to the full extent.
Field mapping for the big forms could have been automated a bit better.
Version Reviewed
2.3.6
Was this review helpful to you? 
61
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.