SharePoint Products Business Productivity End-User Tools Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
 

Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

Product Summary

Award-Winning
Developer
Ideal for
  • Power Users / End Users
  • Business Managers
Price, US $
1,499.00
Licensing
Per Server
Free Trial

The Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint allows end-users to convert, split, merge and secure common document types such as MS-Word, InfoPath, MSG (email), AutoCAD, Excel, HTML, PowerPoint, Publisher, Visio, ODF, TIFF, JPG and PNG from within SharePoint using a friendly interface, custom Nintex and SharePoint Designer workflows or even a Web Service call. The product also comes with powerful watermarking and PDF merging engines.

The PDF Converter supports the most popular file formats encountered in a typical office environment.

For Example: MS-Word (doc, docx, docm, rtf, txt, xml, odt, wps), InfoPath, Excel (xls, xlsx, xlsm, xlsb, xml, csv, dif, ods), PowerPoint (ppt, pptx, pptm, xml, odp, pps, ppsx, ppsm), MS-Publisher, Viso (vsd, vdfx, svg, svgz), Images (gif, png, jpg, bmp, tiff), AutoCAD, HTML and even e-mail (msg, eml) files stored in mail enabled Document Libraries. All Office versions from '95 up to the latest 2013 version are supported.

Cross-conversion between file types such as xls to xlsx, docx to doc, xls to doc and even InfoPath to MS-Word, Excel and HTML is supported as well.

 

Image Gallery

Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 34 user(s)

Rating 
 
5.0  (34)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-10-04 22:17:30 Patrick Gaul
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Patrick Gaul    October 04, 2013

Fantastic Tool, Fantastic Pricing, Fantastic Support

I implemented the Muhimbi PDF Converter for a very complex document management system containing 100,000+ complex AutoCAD documents. PDF versions were needed for use at workstations which did not have client software with which to render the drawings. Muhimbi did an excellent job of handling a wide range of these documents, and the vendor was extremely responsive to any problems that we encountered. A workflow was built to automatically generate new PDF versions of CAD documents whenever new versions were published in SharePoint.

The product was extremely economical, fast, and reliable. A quality solution at a fantastic price.

Product Reviews

Pros
Well-designed service architecture for scalability
Powerful programmable API with great code examples
Awesome support from Muhimbi
Nimble company
Cons
Never encountered any!
Version Reviewed
6.0
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-10-03 21:07:00 Colin Phillips
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Colin Phillips    October 03, 2013

Certainly Worth it for Our Customers

Our customer uses this in a weekly run Nintex workflow to produce large numbers of PDF documents (combining larger numbers of word, excel, etc. files together in to PDFs), almost without fail. This process would've been exceedingly difficult without Muhimbi, and the product has only gotten better since we first started using it.

Product Reviews

Pros
This product is being used in conjunction with Nintex Workflow to mass produce PDF documents. It has excellent (and reliable) integration with Nintex, and I highly recommend this combination.
Cons
A little difficult to install in a multi-server environment (poor installation instructions for anything other than a single server env).
Version Reviewed
5.x
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-08-20 16:59:58 Nick
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Nick    August 20, 2013

Great Product

PDF converter works great. We use it to merge a bunch of InfoPath forms and their attachments into one large PDF almost effortlessly. Integrates nicely with Nintex Workflows as well. Support is very fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
7
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-07-26 16:46:05 Jeff
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jeff    July 26, 2013

Excellent support

Fast support and excellent service

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-05-02 16:52:20 Gail Johnson
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Gail Johnson    May 02, 2013

Great product and service

I was having trouble when a pdf was created and couldn't figure out why. I sent a question through the website and got help right away. It took some back and forth to get to the answer but David stuck with it until our problem was resolved. And it was our problem not the product. The pdf converter is a great product and the support is awesome!

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
6.1
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-04-04 22:01:34 Les
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Les    April 04, 2013

Extremely satisfied

The software works as advertised. Easy to setup and manage. Documentation is good. No issues with performance, it's fast. Along with a third party workflow tool, we have been able to setup an enterprise document management system that rivals or exceeds dedicated ones costing big $s.

Support for a few minor issues has been world class. Doesn't seem to matter what time of the day or night it is, I get responses fast, and my issues are resolved within hours.

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
6.1
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-04-04 13:21:25 Jamie
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jamie    April 04, 2013

Excellent product, excellent service!

Highly recommend this product.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Works great to convert any of our document types
- Integrates perfectly with Nintex Workflow
- Excellent, fast, friendly service
Cons
None
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-04-03 15:28:56 Ronald Bruinsma
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ronald Bruinsma    April 03, 2013

Great tool and the support

Great tool and the support from Muhimbi is excellent, very responsive and good knowledge to solve an issue.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-04-02 13:03:17 Mary Sue Kern
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Mary Sue Kern    April 02, 2013

Support Responsiveness is Excellent

I have contacted Muhimbi a couple of times for clarification and each time they have been extremely responsive and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-03-27 03:59:11 Amit Bhatia
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Amit Bhatia    March 27, 2013

Excellent Support

I am happy with the support received from Muhimbi Support team. Thanks.

Product Reviews

Pros
Quick on time and Effective Support
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.