SharePoint Products Business Productivity End-User Tools Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
 

Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

Product Summary

Award-Winning
Developer
Ideal for
  • Power Users / End Users
  • Business Managers
Price, US $
1,499.00
Licensing
Per Server
Free Trial

The Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint allows end-users to convert, split, merge and secure common document types such as MS-Word, InfoPath, MSG (email), AutoCAD, Excel, HTML, PowerPoint, Publisher, Visio, ODF, TIFF, JPG and PNG from within SharePoint using a friendly interface, custom Nintex and SharePoint Designer workflows or even a Web Service call. The product also comes with powerful watermarking and PDF merging engines.

The PDF Converter supports the most popular file formats encountered in a typical office environment.

For Example: MS-Word (doc, docx, docm, rtf, txt, xml, odt, wps), InfoPath, Excel (xls, xlsx, xlsm, xlsb, xml, csv, dif, ods), PowerPoint (ppt, pptx, pptm, xml, odp, pps, ppsx, ppsm), MS-Publisher, Viso (vsd, vdfx, svg, svgz), Images (gif, png, jpg, bmp, tiff), AutoCAD, HTML and even e-mail (msg, eml) files stored in mail enabled Document Libraries. All Office versions from '95 up to the latest 2013 version are supported.

Cross-conversion between file types such as xls to xlsx, docx to doc, xls to doc and even InfoPath to MS-Word, Excel and HTML is supported as well.

 

Image Gallery

Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 39 user(s)

Rating 
 
5.0  (39)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-10-02 17:09:31 Erik
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Erik    October 02, 2014

Excellent product

I installed this product on our DEV farm which has 2 web front ends, one app and one SQL server. The muhimbi conversion service was installed on a non sharepoint server (not part of the farm). the installation is pretty straight foward. Not much configuration to do.

A few caveats: Make sure you follow the instructions and install conversion service with Office 2013 on a non-sharepoint server. Then reboot and open each app (word, excel, powerpoint,ect). * Do not install office 2013 on same server as Sharepoint 2010 or your next upgrade of sharepoint will fail with "infopath" errors*. Overall, great product.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Easy to install
- Performs Fast conversions
- Great technical support (very quick to respond, curteous and knwoledgable).
Cons
- Install documentation should be split up per shjarepoitn versions. One for 2007, another for 2010. right now, document incoprporates both versions and can be confusing.
Version Reviewed
Muhimbi.PDFConverter.7.2.1.84
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-09-25 08:53:11 Laszlo
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Laszlo    September 25, 2014

very good support

Any support request is immediately answered with all necessary details. FAQs updated regularly with new information.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-08-15 13:38:31 Mary
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Mary    August 15, 2014

Developer

best support!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-08-05 04:52:07 Cassie
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Cassie    August 05, 2014

Excellent Support

I contacted support with a question and they got back to me immediately.
Also they were very patient and kept providing me with information until I understood the answer.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-05-23 20:22:21 Susan
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Susan    May 23, 2014

Excellent Support

Great product, we use it to convert documents to PDF format. Quick and efficient customer support. Our problems, questions got answered almost immediately. We would recommend this product to anyone.

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
7
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-10-04 22:17:30 Patrick Gaul
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Patrick Gaul    October 04, 2013

Fantastic Tool, Fantastic Pricing, Fantastic Support

I implemented the Muhimbi PDF Converter for a very complex document management system containing 100,000+ complex AutoCAD documents. PDF versions were needed for use at workstations which did not have client software with which to render the drawings. Muhimbi did an excellent job of handling a wide range of these documents, and the vendor was extremely responsive to any problems that we encountered. A workflow was built to automatically generate new PDF versions of CAD documents whenever new versions were published in SharePoint.

The product was extremely economical, fast, and reliable. A quality solution at a fantastic price.

Product Reviews

Pros
Well-designed service architecture for scalability
Powerful programmable API with great code examples
Awesome support from Muhimbi
Nimble company
Cons
Never encountered any!
Version Reviewed
6.0
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-10-03 21:07:00 Colin Phillips
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Colin Phillips    October 03, 2013

Certainly Worth it for Our Customers

Our customer uses this in a weekly run Nintex workflow to produce large numbers of PDF documents (combining larger numbers of word, excel, etc. files together in to PDFs), almost without fail. This process would've been exceedingly difficult without Muhimbi, and the product has only gotten better since we first started using it.

Product Reviews

Pros
This product is being used in conjunction with Nintex Workflow to mass produce PDF documents. It has excellent (and reliable) integration with Nintex, and I highly recommend this combination.
Cons
A little difficult to install in a multi-server environment (poor installation instructions for anything other than a single server env).
Version Reviewed
5.x
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-08-20 16:59:58 Nick
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Nick    August 20, 2013

Great Product

PDF converter works great. We use it to merge a bunch of InfoPath forms and their attachments into one large PDF almost effortlessly. Integrates nicely with Nintex Workflows as well. Support is very fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
7
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-07-26 16:46:05 Jeff
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jeff    July 26, 2013

Excellent support

Fast support and excellent service

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2013-05-02 16:52:20 Gail Johnson
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Gail Johnson    May 02, 2013

Great product and service

I was having trouble when a pdf was created and couldn't figure out why. I sent a question through the website and got help right away. It took some back and forth to get to the answer but David stuck with it until our problem was resolved. And it was our problem not the product. The pdf converter is a great product and the support is awesome!

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
6.1
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.