SharePoint Products Business Productivity End-User Tools Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
 

Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

Product Summary

Award-Winning
Developer
Ideal for
  • Power Users / End Users
  • Business Managers
Price, US $
1,499.00
Licensing
Per Server
Free Trial

The Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint allows end-users to convert, split, merge and secure common document types such as MS-Word, InfoPath, MSG (email), AutoCAD, Excel, HTML, PowerPoint, Publisher, Visio, ODF, TIFF, JPG and PNG from within SharePoint using a friendly interface, custom Nintex and SharePoint Designer workflows or even a Web Service call. The product also comes with powerful watermarking and PDF merging engines.

The PDF Converter supports the most popular file formats encountered in a typical office environment.

For Example: MS-Word (doc, docx, docm, rtf, txt, xml, odt, wps), InfoPath, Excel (xls, xlsx, xlsm, xlsb, xml, csv, dif, ods), PowerPoint (ppt, pptx, pptm, xml, odp, pps, ppsx, ppsm), MS-Publisher, Viso (vsd, vdfx, svg, svgz), Images (gif, png, jpg, bmp, tiff), AutoCAD, HTML and even e-mail (msg, eml) files stored in mail enabled Document Libraries. All Office versions from '95 up to the latest 2013 version are supported.

Cross-conversion between file types such as xls to xlsx, docx to doc, xls to doc and even InfoPath to MS-Word, Excel and HTML is supported as well.

 

Image Gallery

Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 45 user(s)

Rating 
 
5.0  (45)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-11-07 06:55:43 Arun
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Arun    November 07, 2014

Excellent product and service by Muhimbi

Excellent product, Excellent service by MUHIMBI.

Product Reviews

Pros
I have started using this product from past 4-5 months and found that this right tool for any type conversion software available in the market. As a developer I specially found it very user friendly and easy to configure. Th tools working like a champ.

One things I loved the most is their support to handle clients request. Their response time is super fast. David, you are champ mate.
Cons
I would like to see the help notification for the current action as like in the Nintex using. Whenever any help is required, rather than visit to site, user can directly open the local help content from that action popup.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-11-06 06:59:09 Ia Wright
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ia Wright    November 06, 2014

Exceptional customer service resolving issues with Muhimbi c

We are using the Muhimbi converter product and just want to say that we have had exceptional support in getting this operating. In addition we have been use several 3rd party products, and David and his team have work thru issues, all of which have been the other vendors problems, to get them operating for our council.

In my view outstanding customer service

Product Reviews

Pros
We are using the Muhimbi converter product and just want to say that we have had exceptional support in getting this operating. In addition we have been use several 3rd party products, and David and his team have work thru issues, all of which have been the other vendors problems, to get them operating for our council.

In my view outstanding customer service
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-10-31 09:13:17 Yusuf
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Yusuf    October 31, 2014

This product is a worth while investment

For the price I paid, the PDF Converter for SharePoint and the Workflow Powerpack are well worth my investment. I've seen ROI multiple times over. One division in our organization purchased this product for a specific purpose but the entire organization is using it for various goals and everybody is happy. Thank you very much for a fantastic product and for exceptional support.

MUHIMBI, YOU ROCK !!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-10-21 20:17:16 Robin
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Robin    October 21, 2014

Great Product and Service

The product has worked great so far and is pretty simple to install and use if you follow their documentation. The support is top notch. Responded quickly and are very knowledgable about their product.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Easily enables you to convert documents (word, excel, infopath) to PDF
- Can convert documents through a SharePoint Designer Workflow
- Great support
Cons
- None so far.
Version Reviewed
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-10-08 14:55:42 Martine
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Martine    October 08, 2014

PDF Converter for SharePoint

We can always rely on fast responses from Muhimbi Staff Members. No known issues with our product.

Product Reviews

Pros
Fast efficient service
Cons
None
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-10-08 12:51:04 Jeff E.
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jeff E.    October 08, 2014

Good product, Very good support

I've installed this with SharePoint 2010. The installation goes according to the insttructions with no surprises. In the event of the need for support the response in very prompt, courteous, and helpful.

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy to install and administer.
Straight forward integration with Nintex.
Cons
No complaints
Version Reviewed
7.2.0.82
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-10-02 17:09:31 Erik
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Erik    October 02, 2014

Excellent product

I installed this product on our DEV farm which has 2 web front ends, one app and one SQL server. The muhimbi conversion service was installed on a non sharepoint server (not part of the farm). the installation is pretty straight foward. Not much configuration to do.

A few caveats: Make sure you follow the instructions and install conversion service with Office 2013 on a non-sharepoint server. Then reboot and open each app (word, excel, powerpoint,ect). * Do not install office 2013 on same server as Sharepoint 2010 or your next upgrade of sharepoint will fail with "infopath" errors*. Overall, great product.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Easy to install
- Performs Fast conversions
- Great technical support (very quick to respond, curteous and knwoledgable).
Cons
- Install documentation should be split up per shjarepoitn versions. One for 2007, another for 2010. right now, document incoprporates both versions and can be confusing.
Version Reviewed
Muhimbi.PDFConverter.7.2.1.84
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-09-25 08:53:11 Laszlo
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Laszlo    September 25, 2014

very good support

Any support request is immediately answered with all necessary details. FAQs updated regularly with new information.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-08-15 13:38:31 Mary
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Mary    August 15, 2014

Developer

best support!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Muhimbi PDF Converter for SharePoint 2014-08-05 04:52:07 Cassie
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Cassie    August 05, 2014

Excellent Support

I contacted support with a question and they got back to me immediately.
Also they were very patient and kept providing me with information until I understood the answer.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.