SharePoint Products Business Productivity Email & Outlook OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic
 

OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Claim This Business
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic

OnePlaceMail connects Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Office and Windows File Explorer to Microsoft SharePoint. OnePlaceMail promotes the adoption of SharePoint as your enterprise information management and collaboration platform.

Features:

  • Microsoft Outlook Drag & Drop Emails/Attachments
    • Easily drag & drop emails or attachments from Outlook to SharePoint Libraries and Lists
    • Automatic capture of email attributes/metadata
    • Option to drag & drop one or more specific attachments from an email
    • Streamlined Save to SharePoint Window for capturing additional destination column metadata
    • Full type-ahead capabilities on Enterprise Keyword and Managed Metadata (from Outlook/Office 2003, 2007 and 2010)
    • Option for a one step (auto save) process
    • Duplicate checking of emails
    • Support for multiple Content Types
    • Storage of emails in the native .msg format
    • Support for Document Libraries, Picture Libraries and Lists (e.g. Announcements, Tasks, Issues, Custom Lists)
    • Supports SharePoint configurations and security permissions
    • One step 'Email as Attachment' feature for external email capabilities
  • Access to SharePoint directly from Outlook
    • Access SharePoint content directly from Outlook
    • Option to provide a 'minimised view' of Library/List content
    • Full access to SharePoint views and search capabilities
  • Desktop Integration: Windows Explorer (Right Click Send To)
    • Send files from the Windows desktop / Network drive directly to SharePoint
    • Apply destination library/list metadata at the point of upload
  • Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) 2003, 2007 and 2010
    • Save documents from Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint to SharePoint (2003, 2007 and 2010)
  • Integration and Deployment
    • Full client Side API/SDK to automate the capture of additional metadata from other systems (e.g. CRM).  This can be used in search and to help determine the location in SharePoint to save
    • Ability to automatically deploy SharePoint filing locations to Microsoft Outlook, File Explorer and Office.  This can be part of the creation/archive process for new SharePoint sites/libraries
  • Deployment / Performance
    • Simple to deployment via MSI file (Outlook Add-in)
    • Support for SharePoint 2010, SharePoint Foundation, WSS v3, MOSS 2007
    • Clients: Outlook/Office 2003, Outlook/Office 2007, Outlook/Office 2010
    • Roaming User/Terminal Server support
    • Powerful pre and post central deployment and configuration
    • High performance navigation of large SharePoint environment
    • High performance navigation of large library/list folder structures
    • No user impact on Microsoft Outlook start-up or general use performance
    • Full API/SDK to integrate with other 3rd party solutions
    • Demonstration Site and Email Library Template with email Columns/Views provided
  • Example SharePoint 2010 Feature support
    • Folder level defaults
    • List level validation
    • Document sets
    • Document ID

Please visit product site for more information including video demonstrations.

Image Gallery

OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 14 user(s)

Rating 
 
4.9  (14)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2014-07-29 16:31:46 Tony Chappell
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Tony Chappell    July 29, 2014

Sr. SharePoint Architect

We have used OnePlaceMail for a couple years now and love it. It is far better than any other competing Outlook/SharePoint synchronizing tool. Not only is the customer support very responsive and a pleasure to deal with, they actually listen to the users. A feature request that we suggested when we used an earlier version, was actually implemented in the next release! Besides the ease and simple setup for the end-users, on the application side, OnePlaceMail also includes a SharePoint solution which provides a content type with all of the email specific site columns to capture all of the email metadata when uploading an email.

Product Reviews

Pros
Simple setup
Great customer support
Manages loading large document libraries well
Great new inline search feature
Version Reviewed
6.6
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2013-10-22 12:30:12 Andrew Post
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Andrew Post    October 22, 2013

Great Support!

I'm a SharePoint Administrator so I don't actually use the product, but I was responsible for setting up the server side and working with the support team to get the product, keys, etc. The team was very responsive and very helpful. The server side set up was very simple. I've been impressed!

Product Reviews

Pros
Simple server side set up
Great support
Friendly support team
Great documentation with helpful links to related documents
Version Reviewed
6.3
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2013-10-15 16:57:46 Alexander Fortson
Rating 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Alexander Fortson    October 15, 2013
Last updated: October 16, 2013

Extremely Helpful Product

One Place Mail has been extremely helpful for us. We can save emails and attachments to SharePoint much easier than ever before. Also, accessing SharePoint pages from One Place Mail in Outlook is very nice, seamless, and fast. Necessary product for us, and the updates always address relevant issues, ie. speed and performance.

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy to Use
Reliable
Hassle Free
Seamless
Cons
Can be slow
Locks up Outlook while transferring
Version Reviewed
6.4
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2013-08-21 11:12:43 Gabriele Bochem
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Gabriele Bochem    August 21, 2013

Fantastic!!!

We were looking for an easy handling software to get the business relevant emails into our SharePoint!
Luckily, we found One Place Mail and the best support in the world! Thanks to James and Sara – even for your patience!

Product Reviews

Pros
Very easy to install
Very easy to use
Excellent support
The price
Cons
Software is in English and we speak German ;-)
Version Reviewed
6.3
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2013-05-10 00:18:25 Phil Munro
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Phil Munro    May 10, 2013

OnePlaceMail: a great partner to SharePoint

Our organisation moved to SharePoint but found that we needed a better way to deal with the emailing of links/attachments. Our IT company suggested OnePlaceMail. After an initial trial, we decided to run with it - and so far, haven't looked back. Our IT company seem to have no problems with the software.

Along with providing the solution to our emailing requirements, being able to use SharePoint directly through Outlook without having to open a separate browser has been very useful.

Product Reviews

Pros
* Quick to respond to initial queries.
* Open to presenting latest developments (just before flying to an IT conference in the US, no less).
* Easy to use.
* Customization works for our organisation.
* Integration with Word & Excel made for a smooth transition.
Cons
* A couple of minor issues to start with (nothing that wasn't swiftly solved)
Version Reviewed
6.3
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2013-03-12 11:15:16 Charlene Faber
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Charlene Faber    March 12, 2013

Amazing

We searched high and low for a product that would work with Outlook and our SharePoint site. It was a challenge getting our emails into our document managment system. We found One Place and havent looked back. It is so easy to use and the customer support is the best I have ever dealt with.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2013-02-15 21:57:35 Linda
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Linda    February 15, 2013
Last updated: February 16, 2013

Scinaptic OnePlaceMail

This company is so easy to work with.

Product Reviews

Pros
We have been using OnePlaceMail with our SharePoint applications for 6 months and are very happy with the integration and ease of use. This makes the relationship between our CRM and MS Outlook very smooth and functional. We are recommending this product to all our clients for use with their applications. The express edition is FREE!
Cons
Not made in the USA but we love Australia!
Version Reviewed
Express Edition
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2011-04-28 22:00:04 Susan Nelson
Rating 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Susan Nelson    April 28, 2011

excellent investment

We selected OPM after a protacted evaluation of several email clients. We're convinced that we chose the best product. Our users are very happy with the simple configuration and ease of use. The desktop integration is a big hit as well.

Scinaptic has been very responsive to our support and feature requests.

Product Reviews

Version Reviewed
5
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2011-03-31 09:07:34 Karl Power
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Karl Power    March 31, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Slick & Unintrusive Interface

Overall we're very impressed with this OnePlaceMail. We've deployed it into an office where the computer skills of the staff aren't the best and they think it's good. The different methods of adding email to sharepoint mean that the product is very flexible. It's good value too!

Product Reviews

Pros
Easy setup
Slick intuitave interface
Plenty of configuration options
Good support & documentation

Cons
The licensing is a little clunky - have to "find a home" for the licensing list
Version Reviewed
4
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
OnePlaceMail: Outlook to SharePoint Integration by Scinaptic 2011-03-03 17:31:17 Cal Closson
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Cal Closson    March 03, 2011

Makes SharePoint seamless

This product makes SharePoint a seamless part of your workflow from within all your Office tools. For those who spend a good part of their day in Outlook, the capability to organize and manage SharePoint as an extension of Outlook and customize it to each individual is exceptional. This product is enabling our company to better and more fully utilize SharePoint.

Product Reviews

Pros
Ability to integrate only the SharePoint folders into Outlook the you need and organize them in a way that makes sense to you. Drag and drop attachments from emails and files from Explorer directly to SharePoint folders. "Save To" functionality from Excel, Word and PowerPoint - eliminating the need to save document locally and then upload them separately to SharePoint. Drag and drop email into SharePoint folders, view and open and SharePoint folders/files from Outlook. When sending mail, option to send to SharePoint folder at the same time. Outstanding customer support from Down Under. Excellent HELP tools and video aids.
Cons
None.
Version Reviewed
4.3
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.