SharePoint Products Business Solutions CRM SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software
 

SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software

Product Summary

Ideal for
  • Power Users / End Users
  • Business Managers
Licensing
Per Bundle
Free Trial

SharePoint CRM by LookOut Software enables any size business to implement a full-featured CRM solution for SharePoint easily and affordably. The base SharePoint CRM application can be used alone or it can be extended even further with additional SharePoint web parts.

By using your current Microsoft SharePoint platform, you will further leverage an existing investment by boosting it with key CRM features and functions. The built-in configurator allows easy adjustments to tailor SharePoint CRM to fit to your business exactly, matching your corporate branding and procedures.

SharePoint CRM by LookOut Software offers number of "one-time" licensing options, including unlimited users.

  • Easy to use and implement 
  • Outlook CRM Plug-in for SharePoint provides seamless email integration  
  • Built-in Configurator to personalize SharePoint CRM to your business  
  • Manage all aspects of your lead, opportunity & account processes  
  • Tracks all interactions & relationship details for Customers and Prospects  
  • Secure – You maintain control of your sensitive customer data  
  • Extends and expands as your business evolves  
  • Updates and ongoing new feature releases are available 2-4 times a year  
  • Technical support included

Free 30 day on-premise trial is available.

 

Image Gallery

SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software

Editor review

SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2014-02-02 01:53:24 Ron Charity
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ron Charity    February 02, 2014
Last updated: February 02, 2014

Incredibly User Friendly SharePoint CRM

Overall, I found SharePoint CRM very easy to install and use. Installation took about 15 minutes. I watched the educational videos on the SharePoint CRM site and within an hour I was navigating the site and entering information with ease. Because the product is based on the SharePoint site framework and integrated with Office, it is very intuitive. Usability like this should be a key consideration in your analysis of CRM tools, because ease of use and the ability to configure the CRM to meet your specific business processes will facilitate greater (and faster) levels of user adoption. Please read complete review.

Product Reviews

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 33 user(s)

Rating 
 
5.0  (33)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2014-03-21 15:20:37 Plastiflex Team
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Plastiflex Team    March 21, 2014

LookOut soft CRM Template a Succes Story

Some year back we were in a need to look for a CRM solution, that could be installed and rolled out quickly to a global audience.

We already had SharePoint in-house. And as our strategy has always been to minimize delivering new applications to end users. Because of the steep learning curve and additional IT maintenance. We were very thrilled that we found LookOut CRM Template. Which fitted exactly what we were looking for !

We have not regretted that choice so far at all.

As we are pushing SharePoint it its limits (meaning that we are using all the features it has to offer out of the box).
Like custom Forms Development, adding Client Side Scripts using Custom Workflows, External data integration from our ERP system using BCS, Integration with SM SQL Reporting Services, etc.

We where expecting the same from CRM Template. Unfortunately the early versions of CRM Template did not offer all the features we required.

But due to the excellent support and customer oriented approach of the LookOut Soft team.
They delivered all the missing features !!

"Listen to your customers" is something that is very much valued as it seems.

And that's what makes the difference at the end ! :-)

Product Reviews

Pros
- Fits like a glove onto your existing SharePoint installation
- Easy to customize to fit your custom needs
- Additional modules have been developed to be used on top of CRM Template
(like Case Management, Project and Products)
- The design is very well thought through. Giving you features that you would like to see in standard SharePoint as well.
- Easy navigation
- Integration with MS Office (especially the Outlook Connector is great)

And much more to discover ...
Cons
- None
Version Reviewed
3.256
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2013-08-28 18:57:56 Henning Moller
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Henning Moller    August 28, 2013
Last updated: September 01, 2013

Very good allround and straightforward CRM system

Product Reviews

Pros
Excellent support!
Reasonable licensing
Good flexibility - lots of customizing possibilities
Cons
none yet discovered
Version Reviewed
Sharepoint 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2013-02-28 21:44:01 Stephanie Bowen
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Stephanie Bowen    February 28, 2013

Highly Recommend This Product

We needed a CRM solution for one of the bank's departments that could replace an existing, customized SharePoint site. We needed a low-cost solution that offered the typical customer contact management, but permitting customization and the ability to leverage content from our existing Sharepoint site and investment to date.

It was obvious that the SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut software was the right solution. Kerri Groves from Lookout headed up the demonstration and quickly got up-to-speed on our business requirements and offered solutions within the LookOut software to meet our custom needs. The tool brought added functionality that we did not envision which was another key benefit. Throughout our implementation process, Kerri was easily accessible and more than willing to work with us to make the changes necessary to accommodate our specialized needs. Kerri's experience with SharePoint and Lookout software expertise was invaluable throughout the process. The result is a system that contains the specialized functionality needed for our business model, as well as capitalizes on native SharePoint functionality.

Product Reviews

Pros
Highly-customizable. Expertise of Kerri Groves and her willingness to work on customizations to the SharePoint user interface. Software is user-friendly. Capitalization of native SharePoint functionality.
Cons
None
Version Reviewed
3.22
Was this review helpful to you? 
90
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-10-09 20:33:23 Kevin Hojnacki
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kevin Hojnacki    October 09, 2012

Excellent SharePoint CRM Application

Nothing I can say, hasn't already been said in other reviews. The product is solid, easy to use, SharePoint based so easily supportable and the company stands fully behing the product. Updates are regular and innovation and customer input are seen in each version.

Product Reviews

Pros
Ease of customization
Excellent support team.
Easy to obtain reports and other information.
Lower cost with excellent value.
Fully integrated with our SharePoint intranet
User-friendly
Great reporting features
3rd party integration options make it more valuable
Cons
none
Version Reviewed
3.225
Was this review helpful to you? 
60
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-10-05 13:26:12 Dan Buckles
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Dan Buckles    October 05, 2012

Rich, well designed product, with superior support

I am a serial entrepreneur managing multiple small companies (5-20 people in each). CRM discipline is baked into me and I struggle trying to bake it into the DNA of each of my ventures. I invested in this product with the hope it would live up to its potential. It HAS! This product has been designed to help teams work individually with efficiency and to provide management with the management tools necessary to centrally monitor and assist.
This very broad based product does take time to truly get to know. Many new licensees want to dive in and do everything their way, now. I recommend that you view your investment in this product from the long term perspective. Simply use the product out of the box, accept the way it works and dedicate TIME to understand just how well thought the processes programmed into this product are. The documentation can never do this justice. It is simply experience that is needed. So many times people spend enormous resources trying to make a product fit into the way they do business that they overlook the probability that their way may not be the most efficient. Now, don't read that last comment as I am stating this product is perfect - it is not - but, as with any valuable long term relationship, don't rush into trying to change the other party, without taking the time to really get to know the other party well. If you make that investment of time, implementing incrementally, then you can really fly with this AND your folks will appreciate the step-by-step approach to using it (read this – they will be more readily accepting about applying CRM discipline in their work lives).
I have worked with a variety of CRM products for over 25 years and have the scars and the slimmer wallet to prove it. What Lookout Software has produced in SharePoint CRM is comprehensive, thoughtfully designed, and built on a foundation that is not only stable and powerful, but will also be relevant for the long term.
Great products are wonderful but without support they aren't worth much. The support team at Lookout is simply superior to 99% of vendors I deal with. It is a joy to work with them.

Product Reviews

Pros
Very well designed product.
Support is simply superior. World class.
Cons
Reality check, not really a Con - to fully leverage the product you need to prioritizze implementation goals. The product is so rich that trying to "dive in" and do it all will result in frustration.
Version Reviewed
3.225
Was this review helpful to you? 
60
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-10-04 16:39:27 Alan Heather
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Alan Heather    October 04, 2012

Outstanding CRM Solution

Get smart - get a SharePoint CRM Template

Product Reviews

Pros
SP – CRM Review

Trilennium Solutions consolidates certain business sectors by acquiring and integrating companies to create seamless business platforms. SharePoint CRM Template has proven to be both a simple and sophisticated solution for us. We are extremely pleased with its ability to help drive our business.

Ease of User – not to be overrated, but this is a very easy system to use, because we were able to get Kerri and her crew (we took the Silver Bullet) to get our workflow mapped into the solution. Our people instantly recognized that this was just a better way of keeping track of what they already did. The ease of use and natural flow made adoption rates almost instant.

Turn on, Turn off – the ability to start with a few key features and add in additional functionality as familiarity and comfort went up was an interesting and key component. The system grows with us and we have the ability to get new functionality designed and rolled out seamlessly. We didn’t know all the things we wanted to do in the beginning, so we picked a starting point of key features and grew from there. The Silver Bullet greatly assists in finding the right starting point and builds a feature and function roadmap.

Slick Reports – The “page views” gives both our staff and management to get very quick and powerful status reports of closing ratios, activity rates, stall points and when aggregated gives us some surprising clarity into our sales process, helping us to continually tweak our strategy and tactics.

Customizable – we know how we sell, but how do our customers buy? In our business it’s the other way around, as we scout for companies to buy, however the SharePoint CRM Template gave us the flexibility to adapt a system to our unique needs. Sweet!

Wow Factor – we have been continually wowed and humbled by the system as we have learned that if we ask better questions of ourselves and our processes, SPCRM can be adapted to meet those exact needs. Our goal now is to make sure we are asking better questions.
Version Reviewed
SP 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 
60
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-10-03 19:17:45 Patrick Trottier and Associates
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Patrick Trottier and Associates    October 03, 2012

Kerri and Lookout CRM Beats The Rest

If you want a 'business partner' to help your company grow and be successful - call Kerri...

Product Reviews

Pros
Researched a number of CRM sources and Lookout CRM beat out the competition on a number of criteria:

Ease of customization to fit our business model.
Excellent support team.
Business relationship - Kerri cares about our success and it shows.
Kerri thinks like a business person.
Kerri's depth of experience and knowledge and her openness to share.
Excellent integration of information - to the right person, at the right time and easy to access.
Easy to obtain reports and other information.
Lower cost with excellent value.
Cons
Absolutely none
Version Reviewed
3.22
Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-09-21 15:42:08 Brent
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Brent    September 21, 2012

Lookout CRM Fits Our Needs

As we began investigating the use of a CRM we looked ata variety of options. When we became aware of the CRM Template by Lookout Software we felt this was a product we needed to evaluate closely. We were moving our entire intranet to a SharePoint platform and this fit in well with that planned mvoe. A year later we know it was the correct decision.

The template is easily customizable and we can make many changes without requiring IT resources. As we went through the Silver Bullet program, we found that simply customizing one of the existing modules in the template was not going to meet our needs. The team at Lookout decided to write a new module for our needs and now includes that as an option in the template. This is true customer service - understanding the needs of your customer and developing a solution to meet that need. Thank You!

I would recommend this product to anyone considering implementing a CRM in thier organiztion.

OCTOBER 5, 2012 UPDATE: The company has updated their documentation. Based on this upgrade in documentation, I give a strong 5 star recommendation to Lookout Software CRM Template.

Product Reviews

Pros
Kerri is a great resource and extremely helpful
The support from the company has been good
The ability to customize the CRM tool to fit our business model was the key selling point
Cons
Written documentation is a little lacking, dome instructions are hard to folow and assume you know everystep
Version Reviewed
3.220
Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-07-13 10:38:02 Sarah McDonald
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Sarah McDonald    July 13, 2012

Fantastic software and exceptional support

Our company purchased the LookOut SharePoint CRM system after we found our existing ACT system didn’t fulfil our business requirements anymore.

We were already familiar with SharePoint, having a SharePoint –based intranet, and the LookOut SharePoint CRM was easily integrated to our existing intranet.

We took out the Silver Bullet Implementation Program from LookOut to help with the roll out of the CRM and it’s been fantastic! Kerri has been wonderful helping us along the way with customising the system where necessary and providing invaluable support to get the CRM up and running.

We are very happy with our new SharePoint CRM site. The Outlook plugin and Pentalogic add-on have been great. The CRM has helped us make sense of our contact database and provided us with a reliable way of reporting on our sales pipeline.

Product Reviews

Pros
Excellent software support
Fully integrated with our SharePoint intranet
User-friendly
Great for reporting and pulling data
Easy to customise
Very useful add-ons available such as the Outlook plugin and Pentalogic
Version Reviewed
3.213
Was this review helpful to you? 
51
Report this review
SharePoint CRM Template by LookOut Software 2012-01-23 13:53:40 Karen Branson
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Karen Branson    January 23, 2012

Brilliant CRM Software supported by a Brilliant team

Even though we use a large Microsoft ERP application, I knew based on years of experience that we did not want to go the route of the Microsoft CRM. During my search I was fortunate to find LookOut Software and Kerri Groves.

I was sold on the product after my first conversation with Kerri. Not only is it the most fexible CRM product I have seen but Kerri and her team offer the best support from any application provider I have ever worked with, and I have worked with a lot of them!

Our biggest challenge was to create the change in our Associates way of thinking and to convince them to give this CRM a chance. We have a very complex business structure and over the years the company has tried many products that have failed to deliver so all I heard was "Here we go again, what makes this one so special...".

Okay, so I had to twist a lot of arms to get everyone on board using the CRM(seriously, a lot of arms). I am pleased to say that everyone sees the difference in this product!

It actually ties all of our systems together and provides the useful information that the sales team has always struggled to gather to deliver top notch service to our customers. Not to mention the information provided has helped to close deals. I have found, if the product doesn't help the Sales team make money they won't use it, plain and simple.

Our implementation is continually evolving as someone thinks of new areas to incorporate into the CRM. With Kerri's help and the flexibility of the product this has never been an issue.

I can't say enough good things about the CRM and LookOut Software's customer service.

Product Reviews

Pros
LookOut Software team support
Affordable solution
Easy to customize
Great 3rd party partners
Version Reviewed
CRM 3.200, SharePoint 2010
Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.