SharePoint Products Content Management Content Organization CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products
 

CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products

Product Summary

Price, US $
800.00
Licensing
Per WFE
Free Trial

CopyMove is a SharePoint add-on that enables administrators and end-users to safely copy and move content stored in SharePoint document libraries and lists. Documents, list items and folders are all copied/moved while preserving all metadata and the complete version history.

Highlights:

  • Copy and Move documents, pictures, list items & folders.
  • Copy and Move Web part pages and Publishing pages.
  • Copy and Move document sets in SP2010.
  • Copy and Move across site collections.
  • Preserves item timestamps and item author information.
  • Preserves version history, metadata and item permissions.
  • User friendly interface with seamless integration to SharePoint.
  • Fool proof operation with many built-in safety checks.
  • .NET API and Web Service API for programmatic operation.
  • Auditable transactions.
  • Fully documented.
  • Quick & Easy deployment.
  • Works with SharePoint 2007 and SharePoint 2010.
  • 2+ years in the market with many satisfied customers.

Image Gallery

CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products

User reviews

Average user rating from: 7 user(s)

Rating 
 
4.2  (7)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Rating*
Product Reviews
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2010-09-23 15:09:21 Andy Dale
Rating 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Andy Dale    September 23, 2010
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great End User Tool

I like it and the ability to copy the metadata is something that we are often asked for. It is also good the way you can change settings if you receive errors.

My one concern is that it is a little expensive. If it was half hte price I think many companies would jump at it.

Product Reviews

Pros
It does what it says and does it well
Cons
A little expensive
Version Reviewed
V1.2.8.160
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2010-04-06 19:11:41 Kiran Kakanur
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kiran Kakanur    April 06, 2010

SharePoint Copy/Move for Custom Lists

This tool fulfills a very critical need that is not provided out of the box by MOSS 2007 or WSS 3.0. I will strongly recommend this tool to all my clients.

Keep up the great work! Cheers.

Product Reviews

Pros
1.Successfully copies or moves Documents or Items from Document Libraries or Custom Lists and preserves the original metadata (Created By/Date, Modified By/Date).
2. It is very simple to install and use.
3. Very prompt and professional support provided.
4. Excellent documentation.
5. Reasonable price
Cons
None
Version Reviewed
CopyMove for SharePoint V1.2.8.160
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2010-03-12 16:57:28 Valli Vemuri
Rating 
 
1.0
Reviewed by Valli Vemuri    March 12, 2010

Trial Version gives error

I downloaded and installed the trial version. When I click Move or Copy and any of the files or folders, I get this error.



Exception occurred. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80020009 (DISP_E_EXCEPTION)) at Microsoft.SharePoint.Library.SPRequestInternalClass.GetMetadataForUrl(String bstrUrl, Int32 METADATAFLAGS, Guid& pgListId, Int32& plItemId, Int32& plType, Object& pvarFileOrFolder)
at Microsoft.SharePoint.Library.SPRequest.GetMetadataForUrl(String bstrUrl, Int32 METADATAFLAGS, Guid& pgListId, Int32& plItemId, Int32& plType, Object& pvarFileOrFolder)

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2009-11-10 13:45:15 Magnus Rygge
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Magnus Rygge    November 10, 2009

Excellent tool for moving documents or lists

Restructuring data is now possible without loosing version history or metadata! I was stunned when I realised that OOB ShP couldn't handle these types of move operations, I was equally surprised and happy when I found this program as a working solution!

Product Reviews

Pros
- Retains metadata and version history unaffected for documents during move between document libraries, within or between sites!
- Enables move of list items (not possible in OOB ShP).
- Warning message with abort option if metadatainformation will be lost. Makes it possible to correct settings or add missing columns or site content types in the target document library.
- Easy to deploy
Cons
- A powerful tool can as always be missused by endusers, howeverthe alternative of letting users handle the copy and move operations through the explorer window instead is by far worse.
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2009-10-26 07:37:20 Dennis L Jensen
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Dennis L Jensen    October 26, 2009

Finally a solution that works!

We are actually using the Copy/Move Solution from SharePoint Products in our own solution as it's a proven and tested product, and it made no sense to go and develop it all ourselves.

SharePoint Products has proven to be a very reliable partner and offers great support.

Highly recommended.

Product Reviews

Pros
Simple user interface.
Easy install and deployment.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2009-09-07 09:58:50 Martin Svane
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Martin Svane    September 07, 2009

Great Product

CopyMove from SharePoint Products enables our end users to copy and move items from one document library (or folder) to another. This was a feature that our organisation had been asking for ever since we introduced SPS-2003 (long time ago). In order to use SharePoint as a document management system copy and move functionality that preserves version history is very important and this product solved our need.

The product is very easy to install with no manually tasks. In addition it has great customization possibilities. E.g. one can set item or size limits to a copy/move operation which enable the system administrators to control that performance is not impacted. The product also has a webservice that exposes the functionality which can be utilized by other business applications.

Product Reviews

Pros
* Copy and Move functionality that preserves version history and keeps metadata intact.
* Strong control of item/size limit
* Functionality are also exposed through webservice
* Very nice user interface
* Ability to copy/move items across different site collections
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
CopyMove for End-Users by SharePoint Products 2009-09-06 06:39:34 Peter Steffensen
Rating 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Peter Steffensen    September 06, 2009

Finally an easy way to copy and move items

- WAW! It has got realy easy for users to copy and move their documents, images etc. with this tool (a thing missing in std. sharePoint).

Can highly recommend this tool.

Product Reviews

Pros
- Simple to use.
- Very nice to see that the tool preserves version history as well as other properties.
- The installation went very smooth - took only a few minutes and nothing needed to be configured afterwards.
Version Reviewed
1.2.5
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews
© 2013 SharePoint Smart LLC. All rights reserved.